Category: Official
Sport: Golf
Year Inducted: 2011

Dato’ Thomas Mun Lung Lee, Age 68 year, He is a barrister at law (England) who holds a Master of Arts (MA) and a Master of law (LLM) degrees from Cambridge University, England and has been in legal practice as an advocate and solicitor for over 40 years. He is the member of the Appeals Committee of Bursa Malaysia Berhad and an arbitrator with the Court of Arbitration for Sport, Lausanne, Switzerland.

Currently the Chairman and Non-Executive Director Alliance Bank Malaysia Bhd and Alliance Merchant Bank Berhad. He also serves on the Board of UMW Holdings Berhad, Saujana Resort (M) Berhad and Bank of America Malaysia Berhad.

Began involvement with golf as Vice Captain and then Captain of Royal Selangor Golf Club in the 1970s, and was involved in organization of Malaysian Open Golf Championships and the Asian Golf Circuit, the fore runner of present day professional tours in Asia.

Office bearer of Malaysian Golf Association (MGA) for 31 years, Vice President for 14 years, President of MGA for 17years. Retired in 2007.

  • Since 1999. Chairman of Executive committee for Asia Pacific Golf Confederation (APGC)
  • Former member of Administrative Committee of the International Golf Federation, Former member of the Amateur Status Committee of the R&A, the governing body for the Rules of Golf.
  • Former Chairman of the Ad Hoc Committee appointed by the Sports Ministry to make recommendations in respect of professional golf in Malaysia.
  • Chairman Organising Committee for the Tan Sri Alex Lee Charity golf for OCM since the beginning.
  • Member of the Panel of Arbitrators of the Court of Arbitration for Sport, Lausanne.
  • Member of the Ad Hoc Panel of Arbitrators at the 1988 Commonwealth games at
  • Kuala Lumpur, the Commonwealth Games 2006 at Melbourne, the Olympic
  • Games 2000 at Sydney, and the Olympic Games 2008 at Beijing.
  • Former Chairman of Organising Committee of numerous Malaysian Open Golf Championships and Malaysian Open Amateur Golf Championships.
  • Chairman of the Organising Committee of the world Amateur Golf team Championships 2000 in Kuala Lumpur in 2006
  • Received the Aungerah Kepimpinan Sukan Award form Majlis Sukan Negara Malaysia .