This was a special trophy commissioned by IOC, intended for each NOC’s head of state to demonstrate the entry of sport into the 21st century. The trophy is a work of art in bronze created for IOC by Nag Arnoldi, and symbolises the door that enables all people to cross into the year 2000. It was presented by Tunku Tan Sri Imran, President of OCM and received by Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong.