This year’s trophy was awarded to The Late Tan Sri Mohd Khir Johari, the Deputy President of OCM since 1982, for his contributions to the universal promotion of Olympism and sport. He is the founder of sepaktakraw, now a popular competitive sport in this region, which he adapted from the original recreational sport of “sepak raga bulatan”. The sport is now a regular feature in the SEA and Asian Games and in many countries around the world.